12 November 2013


The PPP Governing Board, created through Executive Order No. 136, met on 12 November 2013 at the PPP Center to discuss strategic policy directions for the Philippine PPP Program. Socio-Economic Planning Secretary Arsenio Balisacan is the Chairperson of the PPP Governing Board with Finance Secretary Cesar Purisima as the Vice-Chairperson. The PPP Center acts as the Secretariat to the Board. Other members of this collegial body include representatives from the Department of Budget and Management, Department of Justice, Department of Trade and Industry, Office of the Executive Secretary, and the Private Sector Co-Chairman of the National Competitiveness Council.